Ednor Scardens | Book 1: The Charm City Chronicles


A nostalgic journey through the 1960s with “Ednor Scardens,” the first book in The Charm City Chronicles series. Follow Kate Fitzgerald as she navigates the challenges of growing up in an Irish Catholic neighborhood in Baltimore, grappling with friendship, love, and the darker side of life.

Available from Amazon

Ednor Scardens', a novel set in a 1960s Irish Catholic neighborhood in Baltimore
Ednor Scardens’, a novel set in a 1960s Irish Catholic neighborhood in Baltimore

“Ednor Scardens,” is where the innocence of childhood meets the complexities of adolescence. Set in the heart of Baltimore during the 1960s, this coming-of-age tale follows the life of Kate Fitzgerald, a young girl growing up in an Irish Catholic neighborhood. As Kate struggles with unwanted attention from older boys and men, she finds solace in her friendship with Gabe Kelsey. However, their bond becomes complicated when Kate develops feelings for Gabe’s older brother, Michael.

As Kate’s friends and family help her navigate her dilemma, a new priest with a hidden past arrives at Holy Sacrament School, shattering their sense of security. When Kate silently witnesses a frightening scene between Gabe and Fr. O’Conner, she unwittingly becomes the priest’s next intended victim.

“Ednor Scardens” masterfully weaves humor, love, and darkness in 1960s Baltimore. Join Kate and her friends as they experience the joys and heartaches of growing up, forming unbreakable bonds that will stand the test of time.

Ednor Scardens is available from Amazon

Don’t miss out on this heartwarming tale of friendship, love, and resilience. Discover the enchanting world of “Ednor Scardens” and begin your journey through The Charm City Chronicles today.


Myrddin Author


Publication year


Scroll to Top